drivers ed online - ca

 

CA DMV Licensed

CA Approved Drivers Ed Online

Get 40% of Drivers Ed Free

No Time Limit Drivers Ed, Pick Your Own pace


Easy & Affordable

Start for Free Today!

Guaranteed Pass

If you like the course,
continue for a great price: $25 (No hidden fees)

Get Ready for Permit Exam!

Meet DMV Requirements for Permit Exam

Get Official DMV Certificate (DL400C)

Includes Unlimited Permit Practice Tests

Image

This course was great! It had a lot of information i really needed. It was very organized and well planned out. It shared information that wasn't on the California Driver Handbook. You could finish this course in or under a week. I recommend this to all my friends who are planning to learn Drivers Ed.

Anthony E. (Hayward, CA)
Image

I was taking another Driver's Ed class at the time and a friend recommended this Drivers Ed. He told me how simple it was and how it had a low fee compared to the one I was taking at the moment. So i switched over and was done in a couple days. Thank you!

David U. (FRESNO, CA)

sign up - drivers ed online

Frequently Asked Questions?


01. How does online drivers ed work?

If you’re between 15 ½ and 17 ½ years old and want to get a California learners permit (provisional instruction permit), you’ll need to complete a CA approved drivers education course.

See our Step-by-Step Guide to obtaining a license in California for drivers under 17½.

GoldenStateDriversEd.com’s online course is CA approved and fulfills the DMV drivers education requirement for new drivers under 17½. Regardless of age, if you want to learn about driving in California and plan to obtain a California drivers license, you can take this course. It's a great tool to learn about safe driving practices and California traffic laws.

02. Who needs to take California drivers education?

If you’re between 15 ½ and 17 ½ years old and want to get a California learners permit (provisional instruction permit), you’ll need to complete a CA approved drivers education course.

GoldenStateDriversEd.com’s online course is CA approved and fulfills the DMV drivers education requirement for new drivers under 17. But no matter how old you are, if you want to learn about driving in California and plan to obtain a California drivers license, you can take this course.

03. Does the GoldenStateDriversEd.com course satisfy DMV requirements?

Yes. Our course is CA approved and is equivalent to the regular 30-hour, in-class drivers education course.

04. What is drivers education and drivers training (also called behind-the- wheel training)?

Drivers Education is a class that teaches you the rules of the road, vehicle safety, etc., so you’re ready to pass your written permit test. Our California drivers education course is CA approved so new drivers under 17 ½ can complete their class entirely online.

Drivers Training is the in-car, behind-the-wheel driving lessons with a licensed driving instructor. In California, if you are under 17 ½, you must enroll in 6 hours of drivers training to take the learners permit (provisional instruction permit) written test and complete those 6 hours to take your drive test later on.


05. How long will it take for me to finish the course?

That depends on your individual pace. In California, all drivers education courses must be at least 30 hours. The good news is that with GoldenStateDriversEd.com, you can always go at your pace and log in and out at your convenience.

06. When will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

After you complete the course, we will mail your Certificate of Completion for free and within 1 business day. First Class Mail takes about 2-3 business days within California.

If you need your certificate faster, you can upgrade shipping for an additional charge.
$10.99 Priority Mail (2-3 Business Days)
$34.99 UPS w/ Tracking# (2 Day)
*UPS does not deliver to P.O. Boxes.

07. How do I get another copy of my Certificate of Completion?

If you lose your certificate or there's problems with mail, you can simply request a duplicate by calling us at (510) 795-7777 or (877) 640-2013 (Monday - Friday 9AM - 5PM)

08. Will I need to take drivers training after this course?

California law requires all new drivers under 17 ½ take at least 6 hours of drivers training (behind-the-wheel instruction).

What is drivers training?

After you complete our online drivers education course, you’ll need to sign up with an approved driving school.

See our Step-by-Step Guide for more information

09. How much does the course cost?

The cost for our California drivers education online course is $25. It includes the DMV-recognized Certificate of Completion sent to you by First Class Mail. There are absolutely no Shipping and Handling charges.

Additional charges apply if you decide to upgrade the shipping method for faster delivery.

10 . What’s included in the course fee?

The course fee covers your online California drivers education course and the DMV-recognized Certificate of Completion sent to you by First Class Mail. There are absolutely no Shipping and Handling charges for First Class Mail.

You also get unlimited access to the course material so you can review the course for as long as you need!


11. How do I make a payment?

You can pay online using VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover.

*Prepaid debit/gift cards issued by VISA, MasterCard, American Express, etc. cannot be used online. Please call us if you'd like to use a debit/gift card.


12. Is it safe to use my credit card online?

Yes. You can shop www.GolderStateDriversEd.com online with confidence. We have partnered with Authorize.Net, a leading payment gateway since 1996, to offer safe and secure credit card and electronic check transactions for our customers.

The Authorize.Net Payment Gateway manages the complex routing of sensitive customer information through the credit card and electronic check processing networks (see an online payments diagram) - http://www.authorize.net/resources/howitworksdiagram. The company adheres to strict industry standards for payment processing, including:

  • 128-bit Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology for secure Internet Protocol (IP) transactions.
  • Industry leading encryption hardware and software methods and security protocols to protect customer information.
  • Compliance with the Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standard.

13. What is the refund policy?

First two chapters of the course are absolutely free. We don't issue refunds once you have paid for the course.

about us

Image

Golden State Drivers Ed has been providing quality education and behind-the-wheel driving instruction in California since 1991. We are a family owned business with the experience of training 1000's of teenagers over the past 20 years.

We are licensed by the California DMV to provide online drivers education. Once completed, this course will satisfy the DMV drivers education requirement for getting a license.

Please leave us a message if you call during off hours. We will return your call as soon as possible. Please email us for technical support.

Login